Nail Deco Of The Week #54

24 Jun



it took forever to draw the butterfly. >.<

frankened pink
frankened purple
stripe rite – silver
LA colors – black

27 Responses to “Nail Deco Of The Week #54”

  1. Alexlyndra June 25, 2009 at 1:02 am #

    Did you make that butterfly buy hand? :O In any way, I love this design on your nails!

    • Jasmine June 25, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

      yes i did ^_^ thank you!

  2. astasia June 25, 2009 at 1:02 am #

    Wow!!! This is amazing!!!
    You’are great to do nailart!!!
    Astasia

  3. Danica June 25, 2009 at 5:34 am #

    I had stripe rite in silver, white glitter, and purple glitter. I used the silver quite a bit and after awhile it gets so thick and hard in the bottle. Do you have problems with it? I see that you use it so much, I love it, but I had two bottles of it and didn’t even get to use half of each. It was almost like every time I dipped the brush in I got more liquid than the glitter, so eventually there was all this hard, dried glitter in the bottle.

    • Jasmine June 25, 2009 at 12:26 pm #

      danica, i have the same problem with stripe rite. (i only own silver but i can imagine this goes for all their glitters)

      i think the thing is, the brush doesn’t reach the end of the bottle. in fact it only reaches down to half the bottle!!

      so once the polish is used up to a point where it doesn’t reach anymore, the brush is exposed to air instead of being submerged in polish (which is what makes it goopy >_<)

      my quick solution was to just add thinner. but obviously i won't be able to keep that up cus eventually the ratio just wouldn't work out ._. i plan to use it for franken-ing when i just can't thin it anymore ^_^

      • Danica June 25, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

        I’m glad I’m not the only one with a problem. What kind of thinner do you use? I hear nail polish remover can be a thinner, but that didn’t work – it must not be true. I’ll have to buy some more and I can do the same thing and try to franken again. Great!

      • Jasmine June 25, 2009 at 4:13 pm #

        i use thinner from ‘beauty secrets’. i believe it’s like $3-4 at sally’s beauty supply with a membership card. :)

        nail polish remover works, but i remember reading somewhere that it’s better for the polish if a thinner is used! ♥

      • Danica June 26, 2009 at 8:21 pm #

        Great thanks! I’ll have to pick some up. I have a $5 Sally gift card next month, because I just joined the club. Yay, I’ll get some stripe rite!

      • Jasmine June 26, 2009 at 10:14 pm #

        if you have a forever21 near you, check out “LA colors”. it’s $1.80 for a bottle~ it comes with a nail art thin brush just like stripe rite and is much cheaper. :) i believe cherry culture also carries the art deco polishes, but i forget what the price is there.

        if you have a dollar tree, i heard that LA colors art deco polishes are $1.50 there. :)

  4. Glittermillie June 25, 2009 at 5:49 am #

    Gorgeous! The butterfly is amazing.

  5. paula June 25, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    hi, just loved ur nail art..i also enjoy doind that..please visit my blog:
    heiligenblummen.blogspot.com

    • Jasmine June 25, 2009 at 12:33 pm #

      thanks :) ok i’ll check it out hehe

  6. Laine June 25, 2009 at 8:46 am #

    that is beautiful!

  7. Lucy June 25, 2009 at 11:59 am #

    I just love your designs. They are really lovely. Looks like your part of a painting.

  8. Ryoko June 26, 2009 at 7:18 pm #

    Really pretty design once again n__n
    I love the butterfly =)

  9. Jannie Funster June 27, 2009 at 1:23 pm #

    WOW on those nails. Finger art!

  10. The Princess of Polish June 27, 2009 at 11:33 pm #

    Your nails are absolutely adorable!

  11. Danica June 29, 2009 at 12:40 pm #

    I don’t really have a forever21 very close. I’ve never heard of cherry culture. I’m sure I can find a dollar tree. I’ll look for that, thanks!

  12. The Mazster July 1, 2009 at 6:49 am #

    wow this is amazing – it would look good in different colours too I bet. I am too messy t create something like this so I’m sooo jealous :0( Beautiful!

  13. ingegerd July 14, 2009 at 1:16 am #

    i just find your blog,and i love it!!Your nails are so pretty!!

  14. Pamela July 15, 2009 at 10:27 am #

    Tooo Cute!!!

  15. Ilārija kungs July 28, 2009 at 4:13 pm #

    Draw a squirrel!!!

  16. alma January 3, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    love the nail art ive recently started buying L.A. colors and im still learning on how to use it do have any other nail art ideas? im definitly gonna try this one but i dont think i’ll do the butterfly

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

