Offtopic: Plant-able paper!

29 Apr

I just wanted to share something really neat with you all! It’s plantable paper that I got from an Earth Day event!

Little seeds are embedded inbetween the paper layers so when you moisten it, it will sprout into wild flowers!

Here’s a 5 day log of my paper progress!

^ The paper

^ Back side. More seeds!

^ Day 2. Nothing yet…

^ Day 3. I see roots!

^ Day 4. Aha!

^ Day 5. :D Aren’t they cute? I moved them to a little planter after day 5.

More nail updates soon, I’m just so distracted by little plants right now! :) I’ll show you all my baby tomatos soon!

Oh right! I forgot that I didn’t upload pics of my other plants from a month ago:

Unfortunately 1 died because of root rot. I over watered them. D:
L-R: poppies, pansies, impatiens, poppies, pansies, chrysanthemum

One Response to “Offtopic: Plant-able paper!”

  1. Rosi June 19, 2012 at 7:01 am #

    WAOOOO I like this :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

