Julep Maven It Girl Post

8 Jan

I posted the Julep $0.01 deal a few days ago and just wanted to let everyone know that I got my box!

I know you’re curious. 🙂

 

The box came with…

3 nail colors ( L-R: Diane (vampy jelly forest green), Trina (vampy aubergine shimmer), Helena (creme fuschia)

1 nail top coat

1 sample of Julep’s hand scrub

1 sample of Julep’s hand lotion

1 mini container of nail glitter

all wrapped nicely in a black paper bag with a red ribbon for a penny. 🙂

Trina is my favorite! The polishes were all very pigmented, Diane was a bit sheer though so that took around 3 coats. I was very pleased with how all of colors dried with an ultra glossy finish! The only thing I dislike about Julep polishes is that they are quite expensive… each polish costs about $14.00 on their website– but their polishes are not the standard .5 oz! They are .27 oz. I have yet to see a Julep nail color that is special enough to purchase for that price.

Sorry for the messy application! I was in a rush.

Leave a Reply

